Welcome to The Green Scene!


Product Review :: method Products by Laura
February 17, 2009, 7:54 pm
Filed under: News / Great Finds, Product Reviews

0217091925

My method products were delivered to my front door today, and I had a chance to try out some of the products already (ok, when else are you excited to clean?).

I bought a variety of items, including the All Purpose Wipes, Flushable Bathroom Cleaner Wipes, Le Scrub Bathroom Cleaner, Daily Shower Spray and Wood Floor Cleaner. It came in a cardboard box (recyclable!) and awesome cornstarch packing peanuts which are, of course, environmentally friendly.

The All Purpose Wipes in the Lavendar smell great, but I have not used them yet. (I’ll update you at a later date)

The Flushable Bathroom Cleaner Wipes are AWESOME! They fold out to be about the size of a regular paper towel, are a little tricky to get out of the re-sealable package, but are worth the trouble. They’re great for a little tidying, and cleaning areas you wouldn’t want to use with a washcloth, sponge, what-have-you. It’s great for when you’re in there for a few moments, waiting for the shower to heat up, whatever.

The Scrub Cleaner has this handy spot for a sponge, so that’s a plus, but I wasn’t feeling that energetic to try it out tonight.

I did try the Daily Shower Spray, and sprayed down the whole shower. The smell is very neutral, and doesn’t stink you out of the room like the one I had before. You can adjust the pressure from a strong stream to a light mist, great for all of the areas of the shower.

I have not tried the Wood Floor Cleaner, but with it being no-wax, non-toxic and biodegradable – it should work like a charm.

They also have a blog – so check it out!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] / Great Finds While I have not tried the new green works products, since I’m now addicted to method products, it is a really good deal. The sale is also on seventh generation products, which I have a roll of […]

Pingback by Sunday Sale :: Green Cleaning « Welcome to The Green Scene!




Leave a Reply

