Welcome to The Green Scene!


Waggin’ Wednesdays! :: Pet Food Recipes by Laura
March 4, 2009, 4:57 pm
Filed under: Waggin' Wednesdays

n843835187_5267950_6406While I have been convinced into letting Isabelle eat directly from her food bin from time to time (only when I’m refilling it)…I actually do care about what our “zoo” eats, even if it includes some plastic bag pieces, strings from toys, glitter and ribbon every once and a while.

I found this cool site for “people”  recipes, RecipeZaar. The best part is that they have a  section filled with cool pet food recipes including stuff for dogs, cats, rabbits, the whole gang.  I tried the fun peanut butter and oatmeal treat for the rabbit, and she seemed to enjoy it – and I’m happy because it contained all natural ingredients. I plan on trying one of the recipes for Isabelle’s birthday party this weekend, so I’ll update ya! Let me know if you try any!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

