Welcome to The Green Scene!


Meghan Monday: Be scrappy with scraps by Meghan
March 9, 2009, 7:39 am
Filed under: Meghan Mondays!

I have two 13×13 drawers in my craft room that are full of paper scraps – one is for colored cardstock and one is for patterned paper. If I don’t keep them together in these drawers they get lost and then I never use them. Since scrapbooking is not a “green” hobby, I try to use as many scraps as possible when I’m making a project. The thing I use scraps the most for is card making.

happy-360thA couple of weeks ago I realized that I needed to make a birthday card and get it in the mail quickly. It needed to be a certain color scheme, so I pulled out the patterned paper scrap drawer and started digging. I found the exact colors I needed and got to work. I was able to make the entire card just using scraps. No new scrapbook paper was harmed in the making of this card! I actually liked the card so much that I rotated the design counter clockwise 90 degrees and made the card again for someone else.

Supplies used: Patterned paper – Kimberly Polson, Premade card, Fiskars threading water border punch.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is wonderful! I love your blog and this post. I hope it is ok if I link? I’m holding a “Use your Stash” challenge 4/22 to 5/22 and this is a perfect example!

Comment by craftylyra

[…] Published April 29, 2009 General 0 Comments Tags: Eco-Crafting! Check out this Meghan Monday post over at Green Scene (Laura Seymour’s blog)!  Cards are a GREAT way to use up scraps […]

Pingback by More Scrapping of Scraps! « Craftylyra’s Crafting Space




Leave a Reply

