Welcome to The Green Scene!


Meghan Monday: Eco Umbrellas by Meghan
April 6, 2009, 8:40 am
Filed under: General Posts, Meghan Mondays!

I have to admit that I got all 4 of the Twilight books for Christmas. I asked for the first one, just to see if I’d like it, and ended up with the entire series. Since I have a bit more free time on my hands I’ve been reading them. Because these books take place where it rains constantly, I’ve had umbrellas on the brain a lot (weird, I know). Did you know that there are numerous eco friendly umbrellas out there?

Radley has two different umbrellas made of reclaimed plastic bottles. Both pass a wind-tunnel test, so you don’t end up like a cartoon character with an inside out umbrella, and you can even recycle them back through the company’s “take-back” program when you are done with them.

Totes’ Eco brella has a 70% recycled aluminum and steel frame, a bamboo handle, a help strap, AND a canopy made from 100% recycled plastic bottles.

Monsoon Vermont makes their umbrellas from detergent containers and other plastic bottles from Indonesia!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

