Welcome to The Green Scene!


Waggin’ Wednesday :: Pet-Friendly Gardening by Laura
April 15, 2009, 7:40 am
Filed under: Waggin' Wednesdays

I’ve been known to have a green thumb, I happy accept that, since it reminds me of all the great things about my grandmother – she could grow anything.

So when I saw this guide on how to plant a pet-friendly garden, I was hooked. Isabelle tends to like to eat a small salad of grass when she’s out with me in my garden – so I want to make sure it’s all Isabelle-friendly.

This site has a ton of great tips, like what plants to pick, what plants are toxic and help with choosing a pest control product. Check it out!

ALSO – I found this great guide on “Pet Projects“. It’s got a great little sewn baggy to keep recycled plastic bags in that attaches to your dogs leash. How green and cute is that?

One Last Thing: Don’t forget to enter into Rachael Ray Magazine’s sweepstakes for all sorts of cool products. New products open up every week this month!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

