Welcome to The Green Scene!


Green Scene’s First Giveaway! :: Mmm…Cookies… by Laura

Your favorite blog, the Green Scene, is having it’s first giveaway! The great people over at the Immaculate Baking Company have been kind enough to send me a coupon for a

FREE package of their cookie dough.

I have been lucky enough to enjoy their vanilla sugar cookies and their  chocolate chunk. They come in pre-made rounds, which you can pull out a few for when surprise company pops in, throw in the whole package after a bad day at work, whatever you want! They’re super easy to bake, fills the house up with incredible smells (like you’ve been baking for hours) and around 10-12 minutes, you have delicious cookies outta the oven.

With the sugar cookies, I took a few to work, one co-worker said, “I don’t usually like sugar cookies, but these are incredible.” The smell of these cookies baking, and the cookies themselves are different than any other cookie I’ve made or tried, the organic vanilla really plays a major part in these delicious cookies.

My boyfriend was on hand to try (and smell) these cookies, and take note, he’s not a big “dessert” guy, but, this is what he had to say: “Tasty, moist and rich while not being overpowering. These cookies convinced a skeptic that organic or green marketed foods can indeed live up to the hype and be equally if not more enjoyable than their more traditional counterparts.”

Enjoy poking around their website, they have great recipes, online shopping and sign up for their newsletter. OR find them at your local retailer.

The big “Green” thing about this company and these cookies is they are made from all natural and organic ingredients, as well as have a “Soul Food Fund”.

In their own words: At Immaculate, we believe that creativity is seriously-good food for the soul.

That’s why we’ve established our Soul Food Fund™ through which we fulfill our “soul-cial” mission to support, nurture and celebrate creativity! To us, the uninhibited self-expression of folk artists is the ultimate form of creativity.

OK. Now that I’ve started you drooling on your keyboard, here’s how to win!

Post a comment with your favorite type of cookie AND Email Address. It does not have to be a type that the Immaculate Baking Company offers (although it will count). Feel free to copy or link to the recipe and share with us!

This giveaway will end on Sunday, May 3rd. I will use a random number generator, and pick a winner. They will contacted for their address, and mailed the certificate for a free package of cookie dough!

19 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Free cookies?? Awesome!

Comment by meghan e

I would love to win some organic cookie dough. I shop organic products when I can find them.

Comment by marla

Please make sure to include your email address so I can contact you if you win!

Comment by Laura

Indeed, they were quite delicious. I enjoyed the few that I got.

Comment by Rob.M

I don’t know who would’ve been stealing all of them! ; )

Comment by Laura

Ok mine is white chocolate chip!Love em~!

You know I bake almost all of our food and we strive for mostly organic in our home, this is a fantastic blog to stumble on! Thanks Meghan!

Comment by Pinky

I LOVE oatmeal raisin cookies….yummy!! And… I’d love some free cookie dough..thanks for the chance to win! 🙂

Comment by Katie W.

cool! I LOVE peanut butter cookies.

jessejanesshop@gmail.com

Comment by Jesse Janes

My favorite cookie is peanut butter.
tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

Comment by Tamara B.

I like the chocolate chunk 🙂

Thanks!

always_317537@yahoo(dot)com

Comment by Leslie M

I love sugar cookies. You know, the kind you get at christmas with the colored candy sprinkles. YUMMY. So I think those Vanilla Sugar cookies would be super.

Comment by Tammy

Peanut Butter cookies are my favorite:) Thanks!
christinbanda(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

Comment by christin

I love Peanut Butter Cookies, Especially fresh from the oven. I also love my sisters Monster Cookies, Oatmeal, Peanut Butter, Chocolate Chips, M&M’s… oh they are so Yummy!
Thanks for the chance.
itsjustmerene2003atyahoodotcom

Comment by Maureen

Wow, what a yummy prize! I’d like to try the cranberry with white chocolate!

Comment by Julie and Norb

oatmeal raisin
rsgrandinetti@yahoo.com

Comment by Renee G

My favorite cookie is peanut butter. It is just so tasty! Thank you for the yummy giveaway!
judybrittle at gmail dot com

Comment by judy brittle

I love Chocolate Chip cookies and Snickerdoodles!

Comment by Celeste

Peanut butter cookies are my fave. Of course any cookie I don’t have to slave over and can have warm from the oven in less than 15 minutes is also my favorite. 😉
blogsweeps (at) gmail (dot) com

Comment by Reva Skie

[…] course you need food at the party! Check out some articles we did on Organic Cookies and Pineapple Upsidedown […]

Pingback by Baby Showers :: ‘Tis the Season! « Welcome to The Green Scene!




Leave a Reply

