Welcome to The Green Scene!


Waggin’ Wednesdays :: Flea & Tick Control by Laura
July 8, 2009, 11:56 am
Filed under: Waggin' Wednesdays

Recently, as you may have noticed, my boyfriend and I went on a vacation. Which also means miss Isabelle gets to go on a vacation. This time she visited DeLand, and spent some time with my parents. Unfortunately, she picked up a few fleas during her visit, so I started thinking of “green” alternatives to flea and tick defense since she is running low on her regular “squeeze-on” product.

I found a great article on Natural Flea and Tick Control which lists a ton of great ideas, and it doesn’t push certain brands, so you know it’s a relatively good resource giving you great natural alternatives.

I also then searched for a store with natural alternatives, and found a great resource: Only Natural Pet. I found a great switch for the product we currently use, Sentry Natural Defense Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs. Enjoy, check out their entire store! Let me know if you try any of the products!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I am just finishing up my book on flea control which goes into details about the recent EPA advisories on flea control products and lists some of the safer alternatives.

I am sending out updates on this issue if you want to follow me on twitter (I included the link at my name).

Comment by Ark Lady




Leave a Reply

