Welcome to The Green Scene!


Meghan Monday: Scrap Crafts – Mini Owl by Meghan
August 24, 2009, 9:15 am
Filed under: Do-ables / Tutorials, General Posts, Meghan Mondays!

owlOwls seem to be all the rage right now in the paper crafts world. I saw a post on the Paper Source blog about an Owl kit that they are now selling. Since I don’t have a Paper Source store anywhere near me, I decided to try to make one myself. I busted out some scrap paper from a journal project I’m working on and went to town.

For the body and the wings I used the Fiskars Cameo Appearance punch (XL). For the body I cut one oval and then cut off the top and for the wings I cut another oval and cut it in half. Just cut off some of the top to make your wings the desired length.

For the feet I used the Fiskars Seal of Approval punch (L). I cut one circle and then cut about the top third off. I cut two slits in the top of that third and attached it to the bottom of the body.

For the eyes, ears, and nose/beak I just cut up some scraps.

TA DA!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

