Welcome to The Green Scene!


Meghan Monday: Physicians Formula Organic Wear by Meghan
October 19, 2009, 7:43 am
Filed under: General Posts

BigImage.aspxI’ve always had issues with makeup. Ever since I started wearing it, not often I might add, I’d have to wear hypoallergenic makeup. During college my mom bought me some Physicians Formula makeup that is sold at Target and Walmart. I loved it! It wore wonderfully and it never made me breakout, itch, and turn red. Score! So when I decided over the weekend that I needed some new makeup, I headed to Walmart with my gift card and hoped that they still carried Physicians Formula makeup. Not only did they carry it, they also carried their new Organic Wear line of organic makeup. I ended up picking up some of the Organic Wear Pressed Powder and some Tinted Moisturizer. According to their website, Organic wear® is the first ECOCERT® Certified Organic Line of Makeup in the U.S.

All Organic wear® products are

100% Free of

  • Harsh Chemicals
  • Synthetic Preservatives
  • Parabens
  • Synthetic Fragrances
  • Genetically Modified Organisms (GMO’s)
  • Animal Cruelty

You can visit their website to learn about all the organic makeup that Physicians Formula offers.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Here’s a rebate for a free Mascara. Thank you to Trying To Be Green blog…..http://tryingtobegreener.wordpress.com/2009/06/02/did-you-say-free/

Comment by makeitupgreen




Leave a Reply

