Welcome to The Green Scene!


More Holiday Shopping :: Wrap in Style! by Laura
November 3, 2009, 7:00 am
Filed under: Product Reviews

Have a found an amazing thing for yall. Who’s addicted to wrapping paper out there? I’ll raise my hand way up. The patterns and types of paper and inks draw me in like a bug to a light!

Miss Kimi over at Fish Lips Paper Designs has tickled my wrapping paper fancy. AND to add, she also offers note cards, custom printed note cards, as well as journals on the horizon. What makes this green, other than the colors? All of her products are printed and packaged here in the USA and are created from the highest quality 100% recycled paper and soy inks available.

In her own words: Fish Lips is a one-woman show. I do all of the designing, production coordination, marketing, packaging, etc. Prior to starting Fish Lips I was an Interior Designer and I was just baffled at the huge gap between eco-friendly stationary/gift wrap products and designer aesthetics. I decided to try and bridge that gap. That was in January 2007 and I have been pushing forward ever since. My products are sold on the Fish Lips website and in small paper/gift boutiques across the country. Fish Lips’ gift wrap has also been sold at Barneys NY, Papyrus and The Container Store. My goal is to help “normal” people realize the benefit of incorporating even small green changes into their everyday lives.

Look really close at the image above, it’s seashell themed! Perfect for a classy Florida lady like myself, lol.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

