Welcome to The Green Scene!


Meghan Monday: Reclaim your cell phone! by Meghan
November 9, 2009, 7:27 am
Filed under: Meghan Mondays!

samsung-reclaim-green-sprintRecently Laura and I have been discussing what type of cell phone she should get. She’s got a few requirements, so there have been a few options. It wasn’t until today that I realized that there was one option we had missed – the green option. Yes folks, there is actually phone out there that is green – both in design AND color.

Sprint just recently released the Samsung Reclaim, it’s first green phone. Their website lists some of its best green features:

– made up of 80% recyclable materials

– 40% of the casing was built using bio-plastic materials extract from corn. Yep, I said corn.

– one click access to eco-friendly applications

– for every Reclaim purchased, Sprint will donate $2 to the Nature Conservancy‘s Adopt an Acre program.

– oh, and the phone is actually green in color as well.

– the phone also GPS navigation, text email, facebook, youtube, 2.0 megapixel camera, and a sliding keyboard.

So when you are out and about this holiday season looking for a new phone for your family or yourself, don’t forget to look into green options.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Great phone! I myself have it and its pretty good. I am amazed u didn’t mention about 10% more efficient chargers (if I recall that correctly). 2.0MP camera is amazing too. Actually, I have been using that camera for quite a bit. I used the pic on ur post for my camera (unfortunately, i haven’t yet figured out how to take pic of my cell phone with my cell phone). Hopefully, that would be okay.

Comment by jignesh




Leave a Reply

