Welcome to The Green Scene!


Meghan Monday: New Uses for Old Things by Meghan
May 17, 2010, 6:59 am
Filed under: General Posts, Meghan Mondays!, News / Great Finds

I love Real Simple magazine! I mean, I LOVE it. It always has so many wonderful ideas and articles. I always find myself saying things like “Why didn’t I think of that?” or “That’s such an easy idea!” I always feel so smart, organized, and just better after reading an article or two.

Today I found one of the best articles I’ve seen in awhile – 50 All-Time Favorite New Uses for Old Things. As I looked through all 50 ideas I was inspired. They were so simple, handy, and just plain smart. This article gives a practical view of being green and recycling. Alton Brown (from the show Good Eats on the Food Network) always talks about multi-taskers in the kitchen. You know, those things that have more than one use. Well this article is ALL about multi-taskers. It shows you additional tasks for things you’d never think of on your own (at least I didn’t). So take a few minutes to check out this great feature. By the end of it I’m sure you’ll have at least 50, tee hee, new green ideas for your home that you can start implementing today!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

This is really cool. I especially like the coaster as a gift tag, and the plastic bag in a tissue box idea. That’s awesome.

Comment by gaeaphilia




Leave a Reply

