Welcome to The Green Scene!


HOW TO: Make a $1 tiara even more fabulous by Laura
May 24, 2011, 3:15 pm
Filed under: Do-ables / Tutorials

So I wanted to personalize a $1 tiara I bought at the Dollar Tree for my great friend Meghan for her “Orange You Glad I’m Divorced” Soire – a small get-together (possibly just the 2 of us) including orange cupcakes and lots o’ liquor. Who doesn’t need a tiara to make eating cupcakes and drinking even more fabulous?

Well, I combined one other project into one super cute project – since I just couldn’t figure out what to make/decorate with the small pile of paint chips I took from the WalMart paint section. I knew an array of orange swatches would prove useful.

Little glue, and my trusty little flower punch (I love punches, but I don’t love their price – so I have 2) and voila! A super cute AND custom tiara for a friend for the grand total of $1. (click on photo for a larger version)

 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love it! Super cute 🙂 I will happily wear it! Can I wear it to the movies too??

Comment by Meghan




Leave a Reply

