Welcome to The Green Scene!


HOW TO: use paint chips to continue a party theme by Laura
May 25, 2011, 9:20 am
Filed under: Do-ables / Tutorials

As I mentioned in my last post, I have a handful of these free paint chips in a variety of shades of orange. I have found another use for another set! I had some larger ones (about 3″ x 6″) that was one big swatch of 1 color. I had printed out just 3 little cupcake toppers to add to the Orange Creamsicle Cupcakes I will be making for the soiree. I had yet to figure out how to stiffen them up and attach them to a stick – voila!

I cut the chips in half (about 3″ x 3″) and pasted the little printouts onto them. I even left the paint chip color codes/color titles on them. Who wouldn’t with cool names like “Ripe Tangerine” and “Orange Sherbert” – or my fav: “Zesty.”

To tie it into everything else? Use the scraps to punch out some alternately colored little flowers.

The result? Super cuteness that Meghan can use a take home reminder of our night of sugar and booze (and most likely throw into a cool scrap page).

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Damn you know how to spoil a girl! 🙂

Comment by Meghan




Leave a Reply

