Welcome to The Green Scene!


12 Loaves in 2012! by Laura
January 3, 2012, 12:30 pm
Filed under: General Posts, Projects

Tis the season of New Year’s Resolutions…in my “adult” life I’ve made a pact with myself to NOT make resolutions… Everyone destroys them or forgets about them, and are mostly unrealistic. I try and set goals just to “be better” – have a nice positive outlook on the year and assess where I’m going and where I want to be.

One of my most recent yearnings is to blog more, I’ve let this blog run a little dry, even though I really enjoy it. I set too harsh of goals for myself and I got a little burnt out, combining it with the craziness of planning my wedding last year, taking on a new “company” and lots of insanity that’s involved in having 5 cats, 1 dog and a messy husband ; )

As I was having fun over the break, I decided to take my chances on the infamous Sourdough Bread. I enjoy baking, but I bake A LOT of sweets, I felt like I needed to bridge out to more healthy options that will expand my repertoire – and be useful in my household. I also have a lady that is interested in buying some loaves from me on a regular basis, so what’s better than a little monetary motivation?

So that’s where my two ideas merged…why not try AT LEAST a new bread recipe a month, and blog about it?! Woohoo! In chatting with my best friend Meghan of From Married to Merry, we came up with mutual goals. She will be blogging about 12 Meals in 2012, and I will be doing 12 Loaves in 2012!

First loaf? Not sure! I’ll take suggestions and figure it out soon. We need rolls for tonights stew…so maybe I’ll feel inspired!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] was about to start writing this post when I saw that my best friend Laura over at The Green Scene had all ready written her companion post. Well crapsticks! She went and said all the stuff I was […]

Pingback by 12 Meals in 2012 « From Married to Merry




Leave a Reply

